top of page
613-615 West Gray Street
This deceptively large house was originally built for J. Sloat Fassett, a local lawyer and politician, in 1860. He sold the home in 1900 to George Snyder, a carriage maker and blacksmith at 226 William Street. The house was converted to three apartments in 1909.
We purchased this property in 2012, and soon had it thoughtfully renovated for the modern age. Though the house seems quite modest on the outside, its three spacious apartments boast tons of unique historic features. The 613 side is 2-stories, 2-bedrooms, 1.5 baths, and was a complete renovation, featuring a huge dining room, double living room, and restored hardwood flooring. The building also contains two other 2-bedroom units, and as a whole features custom kitchen cabinetry with updated appliances, new bathrooms, laundry in each unit, and unique features such as French doors, fireplaces, historic windows, exposed brick, and built-ins can be found throughout the building. Additional amenities and utilities at this building include off-street parking, water, sewer, and trash collection.
bottom of page